Official abbreviation: F.P.M.

Instituted 24. october 1994.

Awarded once a year on October 24th to servicemen who have been awarded a UN-mission medal.
Awarded as a supplement to the UN mission medal. May only be awarded once.
The medal commemorates the 1988 Nobel Peace Prize awarded to the UN missions. UN service before the time of the Nobel Prize (1988) may be denoted by a silver laurel wreath added to the ribbon.

Awarded by the veterans organization Danmarks Veteraner.

Design: Silver-plated bronze. Obverse shows an observation post with two UN soldiers.
Worn in a blue ribbon with two white and a red stripe.

The medal with and without laurel wreath