Forsvarets Medalje for Tapperhed

Official abbreviation: Fsv.M.T.

Instituted October 30th 1996 by Queen Margrethe 2nd.

Awarded to military and civilian personnel who, during combat or terrorist attack, have done heroic deeds.
May also be awarded to Danes or foreigners who, under similar circumstances as above, have done special noteworthy heroric deeds, that contributes to the Danish Defence.
Second award gets a Oak leaf in silver, and third award gets a gold leaf.

Other information: Awarded to a Danish Firefighter who died in the line of duty, during a very large fire in a fireworks factory in 2004.
As of December 2011, there are 12 living recipients of the Medal for Bravery.
Official decree (Danish)

Image courtesy of Forsvaret.