Forsvarets medalje for Sårede i Tjeneste
The Defence Medal for Wounded in Service

Official abbreviation: ?

Instituted December 7th 2009 by Queen Margrethe 2nd, changed October 14th 2011.

Awarded to personel wounded in the line of duty, as a result from "acts of weaponry", including mines used in combat or during terrorist attacks.
May also be awarded to Danes or foreigners who, for the better of the Danish Defence, has done noteworthy deeds and has been wounded during it.
As of October 14th 2011, the Danish Defence also accepts PTSD and similar psychological disorders as a "wound".

Other information: Official decree (Danish)

Obverse. Image courtesy of Forsvaret.

Opdateret d. 11.9.2012